Skip to content

Healthy Zucchini Bread

July 23, 2012

My in-laws came up this weekend and brought a bag of fresh veggies from their garden. Among the veggies were two huge zucchinis. I decided to make zucchini bread. This is my first attempt at zucchini bread and I really enjoyed it and so did my family.

image

Healthy Zucchini Bread

3/4 cup lowfat milk
2 large eggs
3/4 cup sugar
1/3 cup applesauce
1 tsp vanilla ( I did not use )
2 cups shredded zucchini
2 cups whole wheat flour
2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 cup M&M

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350, spray a loaf pan or 9×9 with cooking spray.

Mix in medium bowl, milk, eggs, sugar, applesauce and vanilla. Stir in zucchini.

In a large bowl mix the dry ingredients except m&m’s. Once mixed add in liquid items and stir. Add in m&m’s.

Pour into prepared pan. Added a couple candies on top.

Bake for 45 minutes to an hour. Until golden brown and wooden skewer comes out clean from center. Let cool in pan for 10 minutes. Then on wire rack for 1 hour  before cutting.

Enjoy!

I have enough zucchini left for another loaf and I plan on trying a chocolate variety.

No comments yet

Leave a comment