Skip to content

Basic crepes

February 6, 2012

I felt like making something yummy the other day. I browsed my stack of recipes and came upon a crepe recipe. I have not had crepes in a long time and since I had everything on hand I figured I’d make some.

Basic Crepes

  • 1 1/2 cups milk (I used 1%)
  • 1 cup flour ( spooned and leveled)
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 tsp sugar
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tbsp butter

Directions:

note: I used a blender and that kept the mix from having any clumps of flour, but you can make it in a bowl with a wisk.

In a large container ( blender) mix together all ingredients. Cover and refrigerate for 1 hour.

Heat a large 12 in skillet over medium-high heat. Spray skillet with non stick spray or wipe with butter. Pour about 1/3 cup of batter into skillet and swirl so batter coats the bottom of skillet.

Cook until edges are dry about 1 minutes. Using a spatula gently lifting one edge of crepe and flip over. Cook another 30 seconds.

Remove crepe and repeat with remaining batter.

These are great will any filling from fruit, jam, cheese filling and i just like them plain too.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

