Skip to content

Chicken Fried Steak

January 18, 2012

I wanted something different for dinner so when I went shopping I looked at what meat options were inexpensive and looked good. I brought home some cube steak and started looking up recipes to make. I found a recipe for Chicken Fried Steak and wanted to try it out.

Chicken Fried Steak

  • cube steak
  • flour seasoned with salt, pepper, and garlic powder
  • beaten egg
  • Crushed saltine crackers
  • olive or canola oil for frying

Directions

Dredge the meat with seasoned flour.
Dip into beaten egg.
Press into bread crumbs or soda cracker crumbs into meat.
Fry in about 1/2 inch of oil or use less oil until golden brown. About 3 minutes per side. If doing less oil I recommend sticking the meat under the broiler for a few more minutes to cook fully.

This had a good taste and even my 3 year old ate some of the steak. His favorite part was crushing the crackers.

Join me in a couple of days and I’ll be making another recipe with cube steak.

Leave a Reply

