Skip to content

Parmesan Crusted Chicken

January 12, 2012

This is another recipe I found in a magazine. I tried it on a whim and it came out really good and moist. I usually cut it down to 1-2 servings not the 4.

 

 

Parmesan Crusted Chicken

(Makes 4 servings)

 

½ cup real mayo – I use light without any harm

¼ cup grated parmesan cheese

4 chicken breasts

4 tsp bread crumbs (optional – in my eyes)

 

Directions:

 

–          Heat oven to 425.

–          Combine mayo with cheese

–          Arrange breasts on baking sheet

–          Top with mayo mix and if you want sprinkle with bread crumbs ( I have made it both ways and I think I favor without the bread crumbs)

–          Bake for 20 minutes

 

This was such an easy prep and the results were fantastic. This is a great weeknight meal that can be prepared in no time maybe with a salad or a bag of frozen veggies along side.

 

 

Leave a Reply

