Skip to content

Veggies… Zucchini

June 24, 2011

Since I shared my new eggplant recipe I decided to add another veggie to the list…. Zucchini!

After going to a Hibachi place I started making my zucchini this way. This is almost always how I prepare zucchini.. it’s simple and easy but tastes delicious.

Zucchini

  • Zucchini
  • Soy sauce
  • Black pepper
  • Cooking spray or olive oil

Directions:

1. Slice zucchini into small rounds about 1/4 inch thick. Drizzle a bit of soy sauce on top.

2. Heat up a large non stick pan and spray with cooking spray or olive oil.

3. Place the rounds flat on the pan so they can all brown well. Sprinkle with pepper. Once brown flip and brown other side. I prefer mine a bit on the less cooked side so they remain a bit crunchy.

4. Remove from pan and enjoy. Best when still warm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

