Skip to content

Turkey Burgers

March 21, 2011

We are trying to stay away from red meat in our house. I got some ground turkey on sale and decided to make turkey burgers. They came out delicious and moist.

Turkey Burgers

All amounts are approximate … season to taste.

1 lb of ground turkey ( I used 85% lean)

1 egg

1/4 cup bread crumbs

Splash of milk

salt and pepper

garlic powder

onion powder

cumin

tabasco sauce (I used the green jalapeno one)

Mix everything in a large bowl. I made about 5 good-sized patties.

I cook them on a non-stick pan. Heat on medium heat and spray with non-stick cooking spray. Take a formed patty  and place on pan. I like to make my thinner since they shrink and become thicker when they cook.

I use a large pan so I make 2-3 patties at a time. Place patty on a heated pan and cook on one side until browned @ 3-4 minutes. Flip over and cook for another 1-2 minutes until no longer pink inside.

Enjoy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

