Skip to content

Chocolate Cherry Dessert Cups

February 23, 2011

I found  a recipe for a valentine’s day treat in the sunday paper and planned to make it for hubby and myself. After making many changes I came out with a completely different but delicious dessert.  

Make this if you want a simple, sweet treat.

Chocolate Cherry Dessert Cups

Dessert cups ( mine came in a 6 pack)

Jelly or Jam … choose your favorite flavor… I like the ones with fruit pieces for this especially.

Chocolate chips

Splash of milk

Directions:

Place about 1 tbsp of jam/jelly in the cavity of the dessert cup.

Melt about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips with a splash of milk and pour over the cavity to seal in the jam. You can completely cover if you wish but I like to cut down the calories so I only covered the top.

Refrigerate or freeze until firm. Enjoy!

Comments are closed.

