Skip to content

Taco Ring …. flop

January 19, 2011

This was a take on a taco ring. Since I planned to only feed my family of 3 it was downsized. The whole concept was great, the problem arose from my substitutions. Next time I know how to make it much better!!!

 

Where I went wrong …. instead of the taco seasoning I used an enchilada seasoning pack that made the whole thing really salty. And my personal taste preference is for less fatty crust, so in the future I plan on using pizza crust or even reduced fat crescent rolls.

Pizza Roll ( Mine is a loaf)

1 package crescent rolls ( or use pizza dough .. will have to cook longer)

@ 1/2 -1 lb ground beef

Taco seasoning to taste

1 cup shredded cheese … mozzarella, cheddar or mexican mixes work. (I used slices from a block of mozzarella)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 (per crescent roll package)

Brown ground beef, drain and mix in seasoning as per package directions.

Meanwhile, separate the crescent roll pieces and form either a circle or what I made is more of a loaf.

Next place beef mixture in center of loaf and sprinkle cheese on top. Lay the edges over top of the beef mixture to enclose.

Bake in preheated over for 11-13 minutes (per package instructions)

It looks so delicious doesn’t it?  Enjoy and don’t make my mistakes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

